November is Almost here. http://www.nanowrimo.org

I have signed up for my first writing competition. Nanowrimo is month long competition, where you write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. For any writer this is a great Idea. It doesn’t allow for much delay and puts you on a worth while schedule. I would like to post excerpts from my novel as I go and hope to get feedback from it.

I think I will be calling my novel Guilded in Black. I want to write about a writer stuck in a world and running to her fantasy world to get away. This I think could go many different ways. Think Alice and the looking glass meets flowers in the attic and supernatural. I think this could be a grand adventure. 🙂

Rowen

5 thoughts on “November is Almost here. http://www.nanowrimo.org

  1. Welcome to the NaNoWriMo club. I have been doing it for years, but won for the first time in 2013. YAY. This year’s plan is to hit the word count again and also finish the entire story (which is saying something coming from me). Good luck, and don’t forget to check out any of your local NNWM events if you can. They’re great inspiration and support!

    Like

    • I will do that thank you. I am very much looking forward to meeting the other talent in the area. Right now I am in the mountains, but will return to Orlando very soon. Good luck this year and keep me posted on how you are doing.

      Like

      • There’s a lot you can do online between NaNoSprints on Twitter and other resources, so hopefully you can find something that works. Thanks, and just check the blog – I try and post every day on how it went, good or bad.

        Like

Leave a comment