NaNoWriMo 2014 is Over: Now What?

I am at the edge of my seat waiting for you to publish. I would like a signed copy please :-D…
Rowen

Kate M. Colby

It is official. National Novel Writing Month is now over. You did it, writers. Take a bow.

So what comes next? I like to call it “National Now What? Month.” As the frenzied writing of November slows down or ceases, writers are left with several more hours of free time, the impending obligations of the holiday season, and painfully empty fingers. The community-enforced mission of NaNoWriMo is over. There are no more status bars to track your progress, no more hyperactive Twitter hashtags, and no more overflowing NaNo forums. Now what?

I can’t tell you. Only you can decide on the next step in your writing journey. However, if you are having trouble making up your mind, allow me to offer a few suggestions. Scroll through this options guide to find the statements that best fit your NaNoWriMo experience and see if my ideas strike a cord with you.

NaNoWriMo participant 2014I did not…

View original post 758 more words

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014 is Over: Now What?

  1. Thank you so much for sharing and for your kind words. Unfortunately, it will be a long road to publication. My goal is November 2015. However, I will be recording every step of the way, so be sure to keep your eyes out! Again, thank you. You’re awesome and part of that great writer community I mention in today’s post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

